In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the biggest challenge that humankind confronted is eating too much fast food and consequence of that increasing numbers of people are suffering health problems. Governments should adress this fundamental threat against our health, throughly, from every aspects and certainly, impose higher tax regulations on fast food companies.

One the one hand, modern lifestyle is encoraging people to consume everything in a fast given format. People who are working many hours in their job are not able to cook food when they arrived to house, therefore, ready to eat food gains devastating popularity. For Instance, a current research points out that in U.S, only 25% of the population is cooking everyday namely healty food. In addition, The carbohydrates in junk food creates hungry cells and gradually people become more addicted.

One the other hand, serious action against fast food companies is an urgent responsibility of everyone but most governments and there are various things to point out. Most importanly, discouraging the fast-food companies with higher taxes so that they will raise the quality of the ingredients is one of the biggest part of the solution. Meanwhile, raising awareness against bad eating habits can be implemented by the media channels. To sum up, Health autorities has to have a holistic approach to react both economically and socially.

In conclusion, I definitely agree that there is a strong correlation in between eating fast food and health disparities. Standing against this problem is our duty in the beginning, however, governments have the biggest role to play in order to protect health of the populations.