In some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that people living in present are more self-centered than the people living in the past. They are more career-oriented than family-oriented. These kind of people prefer living alone rather in the family. I believe it has a positive development for them.

For instance, people choose to live alone are more self-assertive. They prefer presenting their ideas ahead of others. They truly believe in hard working. Also, these kind of people refrain from unnecessary formalities of family ties and rather concentrate on their goals. They believe that the time they spend on family issues they rather utilize it for enhancing their career and for the betterment of their future.

Living alone can definitely bring some positive development not just on the career but it also helps you in self-control in oneself for e.g. living expenses, personal development, assessing own strengths and weaknesses and other important factors. These people give priorities to those which they believe are important to move forward in their lives.

It is widely believed that the global competition has made people to think and work faster than in the past. It is not at all bad to spend more time with the family but to stay in a competition you need to work out on your own priorities. It is commonly said that if you slow down your pace some other will lead you.