The world is consuming resources at an increasing rate. In order to prevent these resources from being wasted, governments should try to discourage people from constantly throwing away items and buying the newest and most up-to-date products.

To what extent do you agree?

Over-consumption of resources is the biggest concern these days. People are being pushed to utilize the products that they already have and refrain using the new one. However, I partially agree that people should be discouraged of using the latest products because some updated technologies are used to save the energy resources in a large extent.

To begin with, people are extremely following the clothing trends. Especially, increasing fashions in women society emphasizing them to buy the most latest fashion clothes and discard their recent collections. This trend is badly affecting the environment. For example, in winter, women prefer to wear woolen clothes and some wear clothes made up of animal skins. This practice not only allow them to waste the useful items every year but also damaging the natural environment and their habitats.

In contrast of the above statement, some latest products are now introducing to reduce the consumption level of energy resources. For example laptops and other machines that have multiple features are now available. Taking the viewpoint of laptops, in the past, people used to operate heavier desktop systems which required more electricity but these small gadgets making environment much safer by utilizing minimum amount of such energy. In addition to that, multinational companies are now using machines that have various functions such as photo copier, fax and printing options. This trend demotivate practice of using multiple machines that make environment more worse.

In my opinion, government need to analyze various factors under consideration before applying any policies on consumption of resources because if some products have negative consequences on society then some have positive effects that saves the environment profusely.