In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In Kazakhstan, many young families choose temporary accommodation. This is because the ownership of an apartment is out of prise and, therefore, renting is the only option for them. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of leasing an apartment.

Let us start with the positive effects. One of them is the affordability for families with low incomes. Renting houses costs much less than paying a mortgage a month for many years: therefore, many couples resort to renting rather than taking a loan from a bank to buy an apartment. Another advantage is the ability to rent a housing close to the office. Many families are often offered a dream job, but they have to refuse it because the workplace is a long distance from home. In this case, renting allows them to relocate and work at their desirable jobs.

Despite these advantages, renting causes many drawbacks. One of the disadvantages is the discomfort of sharing an apartment with other people. Since many cities are overcrowded, many families have to share accommodation with someone else, causing some inconvenience to them. Another drawback is the frequent change of schools for children. Children often suffer from having to change school friends when their parents decide to lease a house in another part of the city, resulting in the absence of friends and poor performance at school.

In conclusion, even though renting often allows families to have a place to live in and relocate in case of attractive job offer, it may cause discomfort and stress for children.