In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation while in other countries, people prefer to buy their own house for living. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house

It is often a big decision to make when it comes to choosing a place to live in, and especially to decide whether to rent a house or to buy your property. Many people prefer to live in a rented apartment than owning a home, whereas others choose to do precisely the opposite. I contend that having ownership of a house has far more advantages than renting a house.

To start with, People who hold the view that renting a property has more advantages assume so for mainly for the following reasons. Firstly it is often seen that the prices of the houses are very high and it becomes impossible for some people to spend that much money. So these people save a great deal of money by renting a property. Secondly, living in someone else' house avoids them the hassle of looking after the maintenance and any unexpected expenditure on the property. Additionally, people who rent a home always have the freedom to move to any other place or city based on their work location or children's school.

On the opposite side, owning a house, even though the property prices are skyrocketing, is a one-off payment to invest in a home, and avoid the suffering of paying a rent every week. A house becomes a permanent asset, and with increasing cost, its sale value increases every year. Also, a home can be a stable source of income because a landlord has the freedom to rent his or her apartment.

Furthermore, people do not have to worry about the sudden unexpected evacuation notice and hunt down for another home. For example, we faced the situation of vacating a house three time until we bought our own house five years ago. Landlords can only enjoy this sense of freedom. Besides this, an owner of a home can construct or refurbish it in any way of his or her choice and can make as much as facilities as he or she wanted.

To conclude, there are some benefits to renting a place, but owning a home has much more freedom and long-term advantages which all tenants dream of enjoying one day in their future.