In some countries schools are teaching foreign languages for primary school children.Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of owing to teach non-native languages in elementary class is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opines that it is worthless, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated in upcoming paragraphs.

Initiating with the best possible benefits the most significant advantage, is children have the capability of grasping power when a new languages introduced in their young age. Because of neuron transmitting in their brain trillion times more than elder person.This assist them to learn any language from young times. Along with that, learning a new language skills will help to explore to a foreign countries enable them for studies as well as for better employement. To cite an example, when a child study French literature or any language rather than native language it will be beneficial in doing masters degree in that particular language and he /she can be expert to being a teacher. As a result, it is useful in many ways adding foreign language in school curriculum.

On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. first and foremost, parents face difficulties in teaching unknown languages to their little ones which is unknown for them. For instance, it is ardous to teach Arabic who is living in Arab countries even though they know you speak .secondly when comes to disadvantages , the understanding and brain capacity vary from child to child.some children learn what they already know, while the peer have zero knowledge in the subject which may loose interest in learning a new language.consequently, the timetable for a new subject no longer exist.

To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.