Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. why is this ? is this the best solution ?

It is an unquestionable fact that, with the increase in urbanization people are becoming more ambitious towards motor vehicles. Keeping the future of environment in mind, governments are promoting and spending huge amount on bicycle usage, especially to make it easier. But, is this a best solution? This essay will discuss why nations are doing this and whether there is an alternative apart from this proposition.

One of the most prominent reasons for countries spending money on making bicycle usage convenient is, it won’t concern environment. As bicycle uses human energy to run, it will not produce smoke and will not only eradicate carbon foot-prints caused by that person but also save energy. Furthermore, it will cut traffic on roads. Bikes are normally small which will occupy much space on roads; therefore, it won't cause traffic congestions. One more point worth considering is, cycling is a best mode to exercise and compared to working out in a gym, pedaling with nature will increase the oxygen levels in the blood and help to live healthier and stronger. These are the ultra prominent reason to invest money on usage of bikes.

Experts suggest there are many alternatives that could be done in spite of squandering huge money on cycles. A good public transport which is powered by electricity can, as it will generate income and provides some returns for the investments. On top of that wider roads will reduce traffic jams and increase the convenience to manage traffic. In addition to that investing in research and development of eco motors will encourage the people discover new corners of modern machinery and will help the environment by shunning pollution. To put it other way, these are some of the alternatives that could be used in the place of bicycles.

On the whole, although, use of bicycles will reduce the issue of pollution and traffic to some extent, in my opinion I stand on the side of experts to vote for the alternatives as a better solution including cycling