Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign Language at primary rather than secondary school. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, one of the most conspicuous trends is to see a colossal upsurge in learning foreign languages. Some scholars believe the notion that primary school is the best time to learn; however, some believes secondary school is apt time to gain knowledge of another language. This essay will examine both the sides of the argument before outlining a reasonable and logical conclusion.

Indubitably, there are countless merits of knowing another language during initial days of schooling. First and foremost, learning is process that goes from cradle to grave. During early years of schooling, toddlers have young and fresh minds which assist them to grasp new things very swiftly. Irrefutably, students can get strong hold of second language by the time they go for their higher studies, which offer them to easily adjust and communicate with people from different backgrounds. For instance, if learning French is mandatory in early school, which provide option for students to visit another country where French is first or native language.

On the flip side, there are some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of acquiring language during the starting years at school. Firstly, at that time kids are not mature enough to know the value of being multi-lingual. Furthermore, when in secondary school, kids can choose which language they want to learn, after exploring their own other options. Additionally, this can also a be source of an extra burden on them, as they already have lot of things to learn during starting days.

In a nutshell, to recapitulate, I staunchly believe that positive aspects of gaining knowledge of another language during initial years are immense; however, the negative aspects also need careful deliberation, as its potential impacts are indeed too dire to ignore.