Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning a foreign language in primary school is considered excellent as compare to learning it in secondary school by few experts for students. Understanding at adolescent age is always better as compared to full grown kid age. In the manner, the advantages dominate the disadvantages.

Firstly, it is believed that preliminary stage of a student is considered the best age of grasping knowledge. Teaching foreign language at the early stage in schools is productive and provides better output in terms of future prospects for the children. In addition, most of them want to learn at early stages to take an advantage in this competitive world. There are ample of evidence to support learning a foreign language at an early stage of school such as, in India, leaning French in primary schools is very common to make them competent for the future studies in French-speaking countries like Canada.

On the other hand, learning a foreign language in secondary school is not too late. However, the burden of other subjects makes it more difficult to grasp on later stages of school. Although few students make it possible to learn a language in late stages. In India, few students during secondary schooling learning a foreign language such as English or French to support their grade points for higher studies in western countries under the guidance of external teachers.

In brief, learning a foreign language is essential tool nowadays to have better future prospects. Nevertheless, learning at early stages of life is quite useful as compared to older stages of life. The advantage of learning at early stage expands the scope of understanding and develops the brain of student accordingly and makes it advantageous for the student.