“Some experts opine that a new language should be introduced for all countries for international communication.”

Do you think the benefits of introducing a new international language will outweigh the problems?

it is believed that one single language when invented will bring a positive impact on every country around the world in terms of global communication. this essay thinks that the drawbacks of having a newly-invented language do not outweigh the merits because, although it limits the variety of cultures and traditions of many nations, the time and money people spend to learn languages will be significantly reduced.

The introduction of a new international language system will remove many cultures around the world. this is because every language was originally created and developed during people’s daily lives, therefore, it represents a nation’s history and lifestyles. if a single communication system was invented, it would only gather a small number of cultures and leave out the rest resulting in the reduction of traditions’ variety. For example, beautiful vietnamese folk songs would most likely be forgotten if people in Vietnam stopped speaking their mother tongue because these songs would never sound nice when translated into another language.

In contrast, a substantial amount of money and time will be saved when global citizens have only one language. In order to travel or work in an international environment, people have to spend their hard-earned money and valuable time to study the language they need. they will have to study again if they decide to move to a different country which does not use the language they have learned. if a new language was introduced, people would only have to study once for the lifetime. For example, it is estimated that an average vietnamese spend around 21 hours per week and 3 million dongs per month to study a language. therefore, a unified system for international communication would bring a drastic benefit to everyone.

In conclusion, despite the fact that a newly-invented language can erase a big number of different cultures, global citizens will favor the introduction of an international communication system as they can save a lot of time and savings.