Some governments say how many children afamily can hare in their country. They may

control the number of children someone has through taxes.

It is sometimes necessary and rightfor a government to control the population in this way.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasonsfor your answer.

In today’s ever growing and developing world some countries have restricted the number of children a family can bare. The state implies this condition via taxes. They do so in order to control the population of the country so they could live a better life and to save the worldly resources. I, however, disagree with this concept and will be supporting my opinion with reasonable arguments in the upcoming paragraphs.

Birth control in some specific countries over past few decades has resulted on lack of youth, or some specific gender. e.g in Australia the number of male child birth has decreased as compared to the ratio of females and hence creating alot of issues that they are now forced to offer facilities in order to attract men from around the world to marry Australian women. Moreover, when the country has limited it’s own population this results in a decrease in manpower and they have to import workforce eg in European countries the native people are being outnumbered by the foreigners and the outsiders have started to take hold of large companies and businesses thus affecting the economy and wealth of the country. Similarly, America has been importing doctors from Asia for a long time now.

The issues like overcrowdedness and lack of resources can be resolved by other methods. The governments can teach people to avoid excessive number of children by educating them about the changes happening in the world. If the government cannot support the whole family, it could offer the services what it can provide and rest can be imposed as the responsibility of parents and families, so that people can decide on their own about the number of children they can afford rather than the government imposing anything. Using and managing the natural resources properly and promoting the use pf renewable resources can help with the issue of resource depletion and fear of famine.

To put it in a nutshell, i pen down by saying that it is the right of every family to choose its size and it should not be taken away from them by the state in any case. Problems concerned with the over-population can be solved by making policies and managing the resources properly by the government instead of limiting the number of children a family can have.