Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way?

Nowadays, some countries struggle problem of over population. Some governments ready to take harsh measurements to control the population. One of such measurements is compelling inhabitants to pay taxes for children. To some extant I agree with this statement, however there are some details need to be clarified.

There are some under-developed countries which have the overpopulation problem. The inhabitants related to the middle class tend to have no more than two children in family. However, people who got bogged in poverty do not have such restrictions. From the one point of view, if governments will tax them for children they will become more poor and miserable. However, sometimes such harsh restrictions can encourage people to avoid of giving a birth to more than 2 babies, which wouldn’t have a happy life due poverty.

Such country as Chine found an excellent resolution of this problem. Long time ago they taxed people for children, but they also utilized their youth into labor market. The most part of Chinese population is doing the job in particular field. They are number one in electronic production in the world and will probably be the first in every sort of manufacturing soon.

In general, tax charging for the children is not the most efficient resolve of the problem. There is another solution, such as information in the mass media that can motivate people to have as many children as they can maintain. There are rich families who can support more than two children. They will ably to give a good education for children in future and as a result, our country will have well-educated and smart people who can benefit the whole country.

In conclusion, people’ control through taxes is good enough solution for particular cases, however it is not the best resolving of problem in rich and high-developed countries.