A certain number of medicinal practitioners believe that senior citizens should increase their social interaction and keep themselves physically active to lead a happy and healthy lifestyle, yet most of them cannot do so due to living in segregated conditions. This essay will try to identify the reasons behind this trend and offer some possible solutions to prevent this problem.

Evidently, several causes have been observed behind this current problem. Firstly, many elders live alone in their houses because their children have been migrated to cities in search of better career opportunities. As a result, older people live in an isolated environment. While going out and talking to neighbors could be still possible, however, many pensioners choose to stay within their houses. Because this could be due to muscle pains and nagging aches problems that afflict everyone at their age. Unfortunately, due to a lack of physical body movements, their health deteriorates even further. Moreover, some seniors believe that they have been discharged from all the duties and there is no goal left in their lives to accomplish. With such effect, they tend to live a life of inactivity and seclusion.

Fortunately, every problem has its own solution. And, with this ongoing problem, there are a few solutions to encounter the effect of the unhappy and unhealthy lifestyle of elders in modern society. Chiefly, government and private organizations should offer jobs to senior citizens according to the years of experience they have served in their lives. It will not only help the elders to stay mentally and socially occupied while putting their extensive experience and expertise to better use but also public and private organizations benefits by getting a mentor to give the right direction and guidance to company new employees are also known as freshers. For instance, nowadays many multinational companies hire freelance consultants who have been retired from their jobs to consultant workers jobs in their firms. Furthermore, older people should indulge in more hobbies which they find interesting. To exemplify, yoga and morning walks in a park can keep a person on his toes and physically fit. Lastly, seniors can join local clubs with their peers and friends to reduce loneliness.

To conclude, elders, lead a sedentary and lonesome lifestyle mainly due to age-related ailments that restrict their movement. They can solve these problems to a great extent by getting involved in community work and pursuing a hobby.