Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of children’s time. They think that their children should read only serious educational books. What is your opinion?

It is undeniable fact that reading books plays an indispensable role in children's growth and reading the different kinds of books can make them more comprehend towards the different aspects of life.However, some parents think that only academic books can help in children's holistic growth rather than entertaining books.This essay will distinctly enuciates the innumerable views over this statement along with my own perception.

To begin with, there are multifarious points to endorse the benefits of entertaining books and preponderant one is that in today's epoch, children have a lot of burden on their mind due to their comprehensive curriculum.Meanwhile,if they spare some of their study hours to read entertaining books,this will be helpful for them to have a much needed break from monotonous study rountine.Further, another insight that must not be neglected, books that contain interesting contents and colourful illustrations, can trigger the children's imaginations. Additionally, this will help them to develop their own characters after getting influenced from these books which is the first step of analytical thinking.Therefore, they becomes more cheerful and willing to share their ideas. Moreover, with the entertaining books, they can easily heed on their studies.Because, reading such books keep their mind fresh and active.In this case they will grab their study related complex topics easily and it will give a positive impact on academic performance. Thus, entertaining books should be part of amusement for children and help to refresh their mood.

However, importance of educational books cannot be disregard on the bases of plethora of reasons. First of all, educational books are impreative in ensuring the academic skills and development. These books intuitively preceived as a key to get success in life.Consequently, if children will get a habit to read knowledge increasing books, then automatically they can know about the different complex aspects from basic level and that will help them to be successful in the further life.Apart from this, another major point is worth to considering is that as being children, they have active and stress free minds.They can learn about crucial things quickly. For instance, research has found that in the first phase of life, a child can grapple things more quickly as compared to a mature person. Therefore, it is better to give children an exposure of academic content in the childhood.

In conclusion, after ponder over a great deal of thoughts and deliberation, in my opinion, children meant to be enjoy their childhood and there should be no pressure on them for their choices.Therefore, they should be free to read and that will lead to unprecedented changes in their personality.