Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with.

What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every child loves to play with toys and generally, parents are eager to gift toys to their little kid. Having lots of gaming equipment are a blessing as a youngster gets the chance to play with several items and additionally, they get to know about numerous colors of changed objects. However, giving many options can be damaging for a kid as they cannot distillate on one particular sports for certain periods. I believe that limited toy options are beneficial for little kid.

Having the prospect to play with manifold games is always a fun for young boys or girls. For example, playing with a car for long time may be monotonous but if there are options to play with dolls then it may be hilarious. Therefore, it is important to have diversities of toy to make the moment pleasant for little players.

In addition, by playing different types of games, a child can learn about different colors. For instance, a toy car’s color may be red whereas a doll’s color may be green, blue etc. All these colors can create different impact on young mind which important for proper mental development.

On the flip side, many toys can make a negative impact on young mind, such as, for having alternatives, a child unlikely to play with single toys. This psychological change is not good for mental development because in the long run, they may become too unstable to complete a single task.

In conclusion, it seems that, occasion to play with many toys may create some haphazard on young mind. But, a child should pass their time playing with colorful toys which is expected by every parents. In my opinion, there should be a balance about the amount of toys which a father and a mother can maintain for the better mental growth of their little angel.