Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

Many people hold the opinion of buying new gadgets, phones or laptops whenever there is a new release from the manufacturers while some other people see this as a bad idea and continue to use the old one that they are using at present. In this essay, I will explain both views and discuss my opinion hereafter.

On the one hand, purchasing of new gadgets, phones or laptops is a good idea. It let us have access to sophisticated and easy to use electronics. Furthermore, most of the new gadgets usually come with a new update and new application, making communication easier and make life more comfortable.

On the other hand, there are a lot of disadvantages to purchasing new gadgets, phones or laptops. These ranges from wasting of money, isolation from and friends, health-related issues and lot more. The money for buying new electronics can be well spent on some other important things. For instance, the money can be used for charity purpose such as a donation to the needy people or construction of the religious houses.

Purchasing of new electronics can hurt someone’s health such as the ray of light of the electronics directly into the owner’s eye, body pain and sometimes lack of sleep. This occurs because the mind and soul that are directly attached to the new gadgets making the owner’s attention to be shifted away from other important things.

In conclusion, buying new gadgets, phones or laptops is a good thing only if someone doesn’t have access to the old gadget or someone don’t have one before. Remember that, there are a lot of people who need one thing or the other in the world, spend wisely on them instead of purchasing new electronics when you have one before.