Sports is an activity which everyone performed once in their life. Some choose it as a profession and some are there just for entertainment and staying fit. Only the toughest team or player as far as the strength is concerned convene the game or a match. Many people support the statement. Whereas others deny this thought and argue that the attitude of winning and losing depends on mental strength. The debate will be carried on in the further paragraphs and also I will state my opinion at last.

To commence with the first view features in the favour of only fitness and strength. Physical training is an important part of every sport because it requires too much running, stretching and quick moments. So that having a strong and flexible body is an advantage. Games like cricket, rugby, football and wrestling require all of these qualities. That's why coaches force players to perform extreme physical training. It is often seen in international rugby competitions, every sportsman has ripped physic so that they can run swiftly and grab the ball from the opponent.

On the other hand, mental stability is equally important to become a champion. If players play in a team they have to understand and coordinate with their teammates very quickly. Moving ahead, sportsmen are changing their strategies to beat their opponents. And also the mind should be alert to tackle their opponent's move. As evidence, usually, it is seen in a cricket match, a bowler often change the field and brings variations in his bowling to get a wicket.

I believe that not to die mind set help them to work hard and achieve their goals. Nature mindset also helps them to perform more intense training. In conclusion, mental strength is equally important to physical strength. Sportspersons should not only work on their outer strength but also built the right attitude.