Some people argue that governments should stop supporting the professional sporting events and cultural programs and instead support schools from where students can take up sports and arts. What is your opinion?

Arts and sports play a critical component in the development of a country. This essay will examine the benefits of such activities for the growth of both a nation and young children. First of all, these days government of most countries support professional sports or arts as it promotes international harmony and prosper among different cultures. For example, football matches played between two rival countries such as North and South Korea are always exciting. As such events are very rare to be seen. So, people of both nations are full of enthusiasm and zeal. As a result, this makes them to travel to neighbor country and in consequence people of both nations unite under same ground and feel the patriotism. Thus, this contributes for promoting peace.

Similarly cultural activities are identity of a nation. In this modern World, it helps people to remember their roots and this trend is continued from one generation to another. However, on the other hand, government supporting young children in sports and arts proves to be beneficial for exploring their natural talent. For example, in India there are distinct camps for children which are organized every year at schools by government to bring young talent ahead. This makes children to realize their true potential and they show creativity in the fields of their interest. All these efforts help in the development of young people.

To conclude, after deliberating on all aspects, in my opinion, government should encourage arts or sports for both professionals and children, as it ultimately develops a country.