Some people argue higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution, whereas, others argue that there are better ways to deal with it. Discuss and give your opinion.

While some people feel companies ought to pay more tax fees because of the toxic waste being emitted into the environment, others are of the opinion that there are more effective methods of resolving this.In my opinion, I think that there are several efficient ways of dealing with industrial pollution.

One of the methods of curbing pollution is by relocating all industries to remote areas where there will be no complaints of any disturbance or pollution. Moreover, relocating them will lead to expansion of the road network of the community where they will be located. Another effective alternative is for the government to educate these companies on how to recycle there material waste. Plastic, for instance,is a material which would be harmful if its waste is disposed into the environment. However, same waste could used in the production of threads, bottles and many other products.

It is thought by some people that manufacturing companies should be paying more taxes as they are the cause of industrial pollution. This will be beneficial to the government and the public, reason for this is that more revenue will be generated from this taxes which will be used to improve basic amenities of the country. In addition, there will be more job opportunities. The government will employ people whose main aim will be to ensure that these companies pay their taxes because some of these companies would prefer to bribe their way out of paying the increased tax.

In conclusion, few people say that manufacturing organization should be paying more for taxes. I believe there are better alternatives such as relocating these companies to remote areas as well as educating them on recycling processes.