It is becoming a norm for people to stay away from the jobs that they do not find enjoyable. A number of people are of the opinion that it is more conducive to work in a fulfilling job instead of an unfulfilling one. This essay will discuss the above mentioned trend, and also give reasons as to the extent I agree with.

These days employees tend to look for jobs that they like and is favourable for them. This can be attributed to the following reasons. Firstly, if you are in a job that you love it will be much easier to improve yourself, in addition it will also aid in attaining your set goals. These will be made possible provided that the individual loves the job he or she is doing, thus increasing positive work output.

Also if you are in a work environment that you are comfortable with and enjoy, it will benefit the employee as regards his or her career growth, while also aiding in better work delivery because you can only function properly in a friendly and approving environment. For example, if a individual has always loved music and gets to work in a recording company, it will be a very smooth transition in his career growth. Moreover, his or her work delivery will be almost certainly very good because he or she already loves the organisation they work with.

To conclude this essay, in my opinion it is much better to be in a job that you love and is conducive which in turn gives you room to grow than to be in an unfulfilled job.