Some people argue that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The protection of wildlife becomes gradually the most talk-about topic as a result of a large amount of attention as well as plenty of budgets allocated by governments, which can be utilized to improve people’s living standard. In spite of consuming huge spending on wild animals and birds, I think the short-term pain caused by an increase may be in the long-term interests of both the environment and human beings.

Many people find the budgets of preserving animals unnecessary, especially when comparing the costs with those of health care, or even education of the general public. However, environmental protection is not determined by considering the spending or attention. Instead, it reflects the attitude of human being to ecosystems. In fact, it is the long natural evolution that makes our planet appear to be so splendid and makes our ecosystems become sophisticated so that I think our environment which is made up of a variety of animals, birds and plants needs to protect its family members. By that I mean one of species, no matter how the specie is, playing its role and contributing to the ecosystems, should be respected and preserved. From this point of view, sheltering animals or birds is definitely to protect human being.

Another advantage of protecting animals is to build better relationships between people and other creatures on the planet. Many insects such as honey bees typically take the responsibility of pollinating flowers. This not only ensures the products of vegetables or farming crops but increases farmers’ earnings. `

By contrast, if our society allocated all funds to some particular respects like health and education, regardless of environmental protection, we would find people encounter a series of difficulties caused by environmental unbalance. The cost used to resolve these problems, in fact, are more than ever before.

I personally think that our society should remain constant attention in terms of protecting animals. Furthermore, the government might allocate reasonably funds to environment, health, education.