Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Being able to make the product more successful advertisement plays an integral role. While certain individual opines that it has an influential impact on people's decision-making power whether they should buy or not that product, others belong to the school of thought that it does not certainly affect. This essay will discuss both views in order to find out the best approach.

On the one hand, it is reasoned that advertisement has a strong impact on human's mind as it seems ubiquitous today. In other words, many companies promote their products on television, newspapers, billboards, and the internet, so that their customers easily get attracted to buying their product. Take Apple company as an example, whose owner spend billions of dollar to promote their company's product, such as iPhone and laptops, with the help of often advertising on the internet all over the world. Therefore, some firmly believe that advertisement has a real effect on a person's decision.

On the other hand, some feel that advertisement is just a waste of time, money and energy. For example, if a person is not interested in buying that thing, he will steer clear advertisement on TV and the internet. Furthermore, some people often wait to see positive reviews for those particular products. In other words, they consider other people to buy the product first and thereafter we could have reviews about the product whether to buy or not. Sometimes despite spending a huge amount on the advertisement, many companies do not have an influential effect on humans. Thus, it tends to save time as well as money.

To sum up, although some people feel that advertisement heavily impacts on human's mind because they are now ubiquitous, others argue that it has no effective impact as for some people it is frequently waste of time and energy. Hence, in my opinion, advertisement has a really strong influence on buying product.