More and more people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem?

It is true that today we are living in a competitive world which is full of stress than earlier. The level of stress has increased due to various reasons. This essay will discuss the factors which give to stress and certain solutions that could help to cut it.

The stress level varies from a child to adult and from rich to poor. In other words, each individual faces a different kind of stress. In this competitive era, the stress of child is due to getting high marks in secondary school, so that they could able to get admission in a top university, while an adult often faces because of getting a good job after graduation or job promotion at the workforce. Moreover, the rich people are in anxiety because of robbery, loss in business and kidnap, since the poor are worried about to have a luxurious life. Hence, each of us is running behind their goals to meet them in the form of stress than earlier.

Nevertheless, to overcome such stress a child, an adult and a government have to take little effort. Firstly, the government should cut the level of crime by increasing the patrol in the city to the safety of each citizen. Also, the government can increase the number of jobs for unemployed students, which will encourage them to have a better standard of living. By this effort, the stress level of rich people and an adult who is unemployed is reduced. Furthermore, if the child studied hard, not only could they get good marks in the exams, but also admission in top colleges; due to this the stress level of the child is mitigated.

In conclusion, the stress level is tremendously increased owing to the competition in the job factors for an adult and in schools for a child. However, it could cut with the help of government by increasing the number of jobs for unemployed and children could study hard to get admission in colleges.