More and more people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem?

It is true that stress is a common issue facing most of the people at present than in the past. However, one of the reasons which contribute to stress could be a lack of physical activity and job promotion, various measures could be taken to solve this problem.

Competition has risen at a very fast pace since last two decades. Due to this stress level has increased among the adults at the workforce. Firstly, achieving a high place or promotion is a dream of every employee, meaning that not only do they have to work extra-long hours, but they often have to work on the weekend. Consequently, this causes a rise in stress level. Furthermore, physical activities are undoubtedly disappeared because of excessive competition all over the world. People are extremely busy to fulfil their basic needs and luxurious, which means that they do not have time to do any exercise and results in stress.

Work-life balance is an essential step which plays a really important role in mitigating stress level. Every job holder has to limit their working hours so they would be able to spend their time with the family and rejuvenate their mood. This will help them to reduce stress. Another solution is to indulge physical exercise in everyday routine. Owing to hectic schedule people often find it difficult to get time for work out. If they spend some time on this activity, definitely they will enjoy their work life.

To sum up, it is evident that stress stems from a lack of physical activity and job satisfaction. This issue, however, could be resolved by limiting the several hours and engaging some amount of time on daily exercise.