Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

The young people are a very innocent and good learner. These skills make them unique and good citizen for their country. However, bad things are learnt by them quick too, which results in crime. Most young people are doing crimes because they are being with a bad group of people. This essay will highlight not only parents role is important to cut the crime rate but also teachers role too.

Majority time’s children are with teachers in the school or colleges. In such institutions, the teachers play a vital role, in terms of teaching them they are a very good citizen of their country. They should not involve themselves in any part of the crime, also warn them, if they become part of such things than it will ruin their future. Severe punishment like life imprisonment and death sentence. The survey from Harvard University mentioned that 80% of students realize after the crime, that if they had not committed the crime, they would have been free like other citizens.

After the teacher, children spend their most time with parents, due to this parents are equally responsible for growing their children, reducing crime rates as well as making them a good citizen. Parents should encourage their children not only in term of being helpful and kind but also not be selfish. Anybody who is in need of help, we should take initiative in it and make one self-proud. These positive things we can teach them at time of nurture, which will result in good fruit in future. 90% positive things taught by parents to their children from the beginning will result in good doctor, engineer, actor, dancer and politician.

To sum up, the crime rate will not increase, if teachers and parents both play an equal role from the first stage for young people by guiding them follow a good path and be a good citizen of their own country.