Nowadays the crime rate among young people is increasing. Why do you think this is happening? What can be done by parents and teachers to reduce it?

Criminality as a means of power has become common in our society and for this reason, criminal activities are happening frequently which attractive the juveniles very much. I think, less leisure time activities is the main reason for this, at the same time, moral crisis is another cause. Father, mother and an educator can take various initiatives, such as encouraging to take part in various sports such football, cricket etc., and motivate them to do good deeds, showing examples of good people who are morally strong, to get rid of crime problem.

Primarily, sports are important for the mental growth of a child and generally, it is found that in modern time young children are passing their time by playing video games which is not good for proper psychological development. For example, if a child plays football in the field with other children then he can learn many things and he gets the capability to differentiate good and bad things. But, in case of playing video games, generally, it’s not possible to get that environment. When this child becomes a young man, he fails to become socialize and thus, crime activities take place. So, it important to have more field based past time activities.

On the other hand, in the society immoral people are generally rich and getting more and more highlights, for this reason, it creates the image that if one is moral, he will not be wealthy and will get the attention. For example, politicians in many countries are not morally strong and involved in various criminal works but able to achieve significant portfolio of the state. Youth loves to follow them and it creates crime in the society. For this reason, it is significant to set or publicize the images of morally strong popular images which will be inspiration for young blood.

Finally, leisure activities and proper ethical education is important to refrain the young people from criminal activities. Parents and tutors have a great role in this regard as they are the first idol for a child. I believe that if it is possible to promote these things effectively, then there will be less crime.