some people believe that animals should not be in captivity, others think that there is nothing wrong in keeping them in captivity.

Although it is somtimes thought that animals should not be keept in cages such as in zoos, others think nothing is wrong in keeping them for knowledge purpose.

In my opinion, animals should not be restrained at all as they too have right to spend a free life.

On the one hand, people in favour of animal captivity, consider that animals can be retained at a zoo or some circus. Because, the population living in the urban

areas may not have seen most of them. Therefore, this will contribute to the knowledge of society. For example, children who have visited an animal park may have a sound knowledge about the diffrent species of birds in the area. Moreover, scientists, doing experiments on animals, too argue that these animals are being sacrifices for the wellbeing of the society.

On the other hand, opponents of this view state that the animals too have fundamental right of being liberal, Thus keeping them in cages is the violation of their rights. Take for example a Lion cannot enjoy the freedom of a open jungle in a small cage. As a consequence he may get frustrated and mentally ill. Likewise, the majority of the animals in cicuse

and the animal shows have been found sick with almost no special care for their specific needs. Almost similar situation has been seen in the most of animal research laboratories

with the worst conditions of feed available for the animals, especialy rodents.

In conclusion, I opine that the animals are to be free in their natural habitat not to spend their entire life inside the metal rods.