Some people believe that to be successful at sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Discuss both views and give your opinion ?

There has been split opinion regarding the individual's success at sport. While some people believe that one should possess an inborn talent to be successful, others think that determination and regular practice helps to achieve success. In my opinion, I think daily dedicated serious practice is more essential to be successful at sports.

On the one hand, a number of human beings think that one has to possess an inborn ability to excel at sports. In other words, certain individuals have inborn talent which help them to learn vivid techniques and different skills required for sports. For instance, Sania Newhal, a well-known badminton star had a natural ability to play the forward stroke that helped her to become the youngest badminton player from India. Thus, having a natural ability helps a person to become proficient and successful at sports.

On the other hand, a handful of people believe that working seriously towards a particular game and regular practice can help a person to excel at sports. They point to the fact that every person is not only born with same abilities but also same opportunities, and it is an individual's commitment and dedication towards the sport that helps him to become a star. Unlike a natural ability sports person who relies only on his inborn talent, a person with regular practice and sincere commitment learns and develops various unique skills and abilities that help him to succeed even in difficult situations For example, Sachin Tendulkar, the world's top-notch cricketer who is known for his regular practice and commitment towards game and Vinod Kambli, a natural stroke player, entered in cricket league together, but it was Sachin Tendulkar who was able to achieve heights in all formats of game because of his dedication towards hard work, while Vinod Kambli failed to progress in his career after getting an initial breakthrough. As a result, it can be said that regular commitment towards a game benefits a person to master various unique skills; therefore, become successful.

In conclusion, despite the varying opinion of people, I think that one has to consistently practice and work hard, rather than rely on natural abilities, in order to be successful at sports.