Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

What would you choose a great bank balance or ecstatic moment? A number of people believe that personal occasions put a hole in one’s pocket whereas others believe that enjoyment plays a key role. In this essay, we will discuss both views and conclude with my opinion on the same.

Interestingly, for a number of people financial security is more crucial than spending money on joyful parties. For instance, nowadays people are opting for court marriages with a limited audience in order to safeguard their wealth. Research indicates that the young population is moving their shift towards wealth creation than its destruction. Celebrating personal events might get happiness and satiation, however, there are people who believe that it pours money down the drain.

Funding on personal occasion plays an essential role, as here the return on investment is in emotion if not in monetary terms owing to the fact that these are the people who want their close ones to be a part of their good times. For example, In India, there are traditions prior to marriage that is even celebrated on large scale. These social gatherings are necessary for a number of them, as it releases that dopamine effect when they purchase a self-enjoying stake. Furthermore, it also gives an opportunity for reserved ones to make the bond stronger and increase secured feeling.

In my opinion, the correct blend of both is essential as social well-being helps maintain a smile on the face and financial freedom keep unnecessary worries away. To summarize firstly, we discussed how these events can turn out into a huge expense, and then we discussed why that smile is vital. I would like to end this essay with a well-known quote, “Mind over heart resists temptation”.