Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time

Nowadays it is often assumes that kids are given too much leisure time and that they should use this time to engage in more school work. On my opinion, kids should spend their free time on other activities and not necessarily school work. For one, this essay will discuss playing with friends and for another, watching educative cartoons as other important activities they can partake in as these are equally required for their social and cognitive development.

In the first place, playing with peers enables children to learn how to interact socially and understand language better. For example, University of Ibadan found in a recent study that children whose parents allowed to visit community playhouse during childhood handle relationshipbetter than children that jumped from one academic coaching to another. Though the latter were academically sound but socially deficient.

In the second place, educative cartoons does not only amuse kids but also teach them vocabularies and some important moral lessons that will help them to navigate the world of war. For example, I learnt to be proactive in whatever I do from Tom and Jerry cartoon, and this has helped me in some ways. The vocabularies learnt from cartoons can also be integrated in the school work and boost their academic performances

To sum up, kids should not spent all their time on reading and writing but should also their peers and watch intelligent cartoons because this will help their personality development and make them a total child