Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more than school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time

While it is true that student In learning institutions, have been granted too much leisure time. They feel that this period can be used to engage in more academic pursuit. I think students need more spare time, to deal with other personal stuffs than putting all emphasis on learning. The aim of this essay is to discuss some reason opposing to the above given notion.

Firstly, leisure time is essential for all students at different level. It serve as period student assimilate of digest whatever they have been taught, in their various institutions. Most importantly, students need time to shake off the stress if learning and engage in some recreational activities, such as indoor or outdoor games. Furthermore, some student have some special talents and skills which are quite different from academic studies, which need more time to put such skills into constant practice.

Another point to consider is the need for student to involve in some vocational jobs, and to take part in different vocational trips. As we all know, travelling they say is part of education, different educational trips should also be put into consideration such as visit to the zoo, national museums, national art galleries and to allow them engaged in some personal discoveries. For an example students need time to make research on their career path, before diving into any career they may choose.

In conclusion, student have to be granted more leisure time by their various institutions and under close observation by their parent, to guide and direct them to make use of their free time reasonably.