Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

In today’s world, technology is going very fast and people for continuing must be up to date, parents are worried a lot about their children from childhood and try to learn them to be experienced and modern to meet their needs in the future. Also professionalism makes them achieve high self-confidence to handle their job and be the best in their job position.

I am totally opposed to say that children recreation time must be educational based on the following reasons.

To start with considering, playing in a group causes children get experienced in variety of skills covering communication with different persons in a group, cooperation with their friends, working in a team to achieve a specific goal, being punctual, respecting to other’s sights, being independent from their parents in facing a problem and challenge with difficulties. Also taking responsibility that is very crucial for their life hereafter.

There is a negative aspect of insisting children to be involved in learning all the time even in leisure time. That is they certainly get tired and will despair. So they do not want to follow training and they call a halt to study within their way and lose their motivation to come up with. Thus, parents encounter with destructive effects. In some cases has been viewed children have never come back to educational track and completely have changed their trend to their way.

According to the above analyses, we find out children will be able to access influential experiences and skills consciously or unconsciously. Attaining these abilities just within playing in a group are not ignored. As you are aware, they have shining outcomes in making their future and their life.