Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

Leisure activities have a significant impact on the overall growth and development of children. However, it is believed by some masses that educational activities should be inculcated in free time activities to utilize the time in an effective manner. I completely disagree with this statement as I think that leisure activities are for relaxing and refreshing the mind.

To commence with, free time activities play a crucial role in child life in which they can develop their motor, physical and social skills. Children can go outside in their leisure time to participate in physical activities such as running, playing, and exercises by which they can maintain their health. Moreover, they can come in contact with others to share their opinions, experience, and ideas to update their existing knowledge In this way, they can also make new friends not only adults but also older ones. To illustrate, my nephew prefers to spend most of his free time with older people to listen to some stories and history of a culture that is also very important for children. Hence, young minds can contribute to preserving ancient cultural civilization.

On the other hand, if leisure time involves education, the children may be bored and not concentrate on the study. As they already spend approximately eight hours at their school in which they participate in an educational activity. Children need time to re-energize their brain that is possible only when they do something different from their studies. They can watch TV or listen to music in their free time. For instance, I observed a girl in my school who every time engages herself in the study and never participates in any physical activities suffer several health-related problems. Therefore, I believe that everything has its own importance.

In conclusion, leisure activities should not mingle with educational activities. Along with the study, other physical activities also have a greater impact on child health, If the children are healthy then they will focus on their studies and learn the content matter in a very short time.