Family is the first place where a child learns to behave properly. Showing respect to father and mother is important because they not only take responsibility of their children but also work as a guide. Thinking independently eases to do work quickly but this does not mean that a boy or girl will bypass their seniors. Moreover, freedom does not mean one will forget those who have helped them to grow up properly. In my opinion, for a child it is always necessary to follow and show respect to their guardians.

First of all, children who grow up in a nuclear family, they do not get proper guidance. This means they do not get any opportunity to learn about norms that should be followed, for example, behavior with parents. For instance, in Philippines, every child has to show respect to their parent and in every family this features of behavior are taught to the babies. For this reason whole society is getting a positive result.

On the other hand, it is a good habit to think freely. From childhood, if a child grows up his/her habit to do works independently this means he will be able to do any work nicely. However, they will start to learn about the world in the early stage of life that will help them to become an achiever. For example, in American society children are given freedom in a way that generally help them to learn new things more. Nevertheless, thirst for knowledge is good but it should not come by forgetting social norms.

Finally, children should be given independence in their right age so that they will not be misguided. In this case, it is important to keep in mind that father and mother are the true guide in a child’s life. So, remembering their contribution is must. And this gratefulness can be expressed by hearing and following their suggestions. Neglecting them will be a great mistake for a child.