Some people are of the opinion that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a completely unnecessary. In my opinion, leisure activities means entertainment so it shouldn't be mixed with educational things.

Firstly, our education system is such that children's have to sit whole day in the class, five days a week. Although, there are some sports classes as well but the students only get it once in a week mostly. So, the playing activities are very less.

Take the example of schools, at an early age the child has to go through a fixed schedule and be learnt to be good in academics in general which is a conflicts with the

On contrary, entertainment tasks based on the academics can boost the child's ability to think out of the box and be creative.This can also result in new way of organizing classes and be a bit different from the pattern which is usually followed currently. As on television if check the sports channel there are some events organised in a manner of play and learn which seems quite effective.

I believe it wouldn't be fair to compare both the pros and cons, but the interesting thing to note here will be to do a research by the educational institutes before implementing this and take the opinion from the parents based on which the majority

In conclusion, its a good idea to keep a find line while considering the leisure activities to be educational and keep them separate as once the school boys and girls reach adulthood they will get very less time for play.