Some people believe that computer games are extremely beneficial for students and children. Do you agree or disagree?

Gone are the days when children used to play outdoor games However, in modern epoch, this trend has undergone a sea change due to the advent of technology. A section of society considers it a positive turn while others are more concerned about it's repercussions. This essay accords with the notion that this practice is certainly beneficial for pupils as well as learners for several reasons, elucidated in the upcoming segments.

First and foremost benefit of computer games among impressionistic minds is that it increases the span of concentration and focus. Consequently, it improves their academic performance. To be more precise, playing puzzle game requires a lot of attention. Hence, children develop positive attitude towards their tasks whether these are physically or mentally. Moreover, tender minds can ameliorate their cognitive, analytical, reasoning and problem solving skills; which are part and parcel to be impeccable at academic and vocational level.

Likewise, indulging in electronic games teach children the most pertinent philosophy of life that how to defeat gracefully. They also learn how to make persistent and consistent efforts. The feeling of competition is developed among them; that is the major key to become successful in every Walk of life. Not only this but also it boosts the confidence level since they are more susceptible to become active and agile in the games like vice City, pub g and so on.

However, the main loophole of playing electronic game is that it distracts their academic performance as they start spending long hours in front of screen and show less interest in studies. Apart from it, their physical level gets affected. To illustrate, it forces them to lead a sedentary lifestyle which becomes the reason of obesity, weak eye sight and health also get deteriorated.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that merits of computer games for children are far more than that of demerits in terms of confidence, intelligence as it widens their perspective and broadens their horizon.