Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Employees are the backbone of the organization. In this essay, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that older workers are fruitful to companies while others emphasize that young staff members are better than elder staff. The following will discuss both views in detail and conclude the opinion.

On the one side, several factors make a section of people advocate that employees with years of experience are useful to their organizations and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is the known fact that experience gives real-world industry knowledge. With more knowledge, there are more responsibilities that need to be taken care of by an employee who should have enough experience to handle the daily tasks that cannot be done by newly fresh graduate trainees or interns. Secondly, experience or elder employees knowns to tackle the problems which are faced by their clients. These older workers know how to represent in front of the client who is taking the services of their firm. Thirdly, older employees have long-term stability with their companies, as a result, companies do not lose them easily. Last but not the least, many employers have consultants in their organizations who have depth root level knowledge about projects. So, the higher management is dependent on consultants to handle the projects because their knowledge is more fruitful rather than a knowledge of a rookie employee.

On the flip side, some believe that young staff members are better than older employees for certain reasons. Chiefly, these employees have many qualities to handle the manpower in the firm. Such qualities are flexibility, hard-working, quick-learning capability, dedication, and many more. With these kinds of qualities, the company has many benefits to handle the workload of small activities which can be done by young employees. Apart from this, these employees are hired in reasonable packages which a company able to bear the cost of staff members.

To conclude, in my profound opinion, to run an organization, we need both experienced and young employees because it maintains the company's stability in terms of growth, manpower, and most importantly financial security. Hence, it is significantly important to keep all kinds of workers in an organization according to their level of knowledge and experience as they all are useful and backbone of a firm.