Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspaper and magazines will cease to occur in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern ways of acquisition of news and disparate stories, these days, is gaining popularity among many people. While a few people think that digital media will replace conventional newspapers and magazines, others believe in contrast. In my opinion, I completely agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, one of the most evident reasons for preference of e-tech over traditional methods is the flexibility it offers. In other words, digital communication could be used any time of the day. As reading is a sort of activity that people usually do in their leisure time; therefore, the internet has given this option to read at night or early morning, depending on the availability of a reader. Whereas, printed newspapers and magazines may not provide this flexible alternative.

Another important point to consider is the presence of up-to-date information on web. This is because all news and recent development are invariably updated as soon as they are confirmed. Conventional reading material, on the other hand, is outdated usually. To illustrate, the guardian, which is a very well-known online magazine, keeps its news stories updated after every fifteen minutes. As a result, people around the world read it regularly

Furthermore, cost is also an essential parameter to consider. The cost of colored-printed magazines and newspapers is often extremely high because printing requires heavy machines. These expenses are passed down to the customers. According to the recent article, published on BBC News, more than 80 per cent of avid readers prefer online reading due to the free availability of material on it.

In summary, medium of world-web for news is becoming increasingly popular among an inordinate number of people because it gives flexible and latest news option. Moreover, due to free online info, people opt for it, instead of obsolete methods of getting news. It is predicted that this trend would increase in the future.