Some people believe giving gifts to friends and family is to show them that we care. Others think that there are more important ways. Discuss both and give ur views.

Gifts and presents are increasingly becoming popular nowadays among all the demographics of society. Some dwellers reckon that it is an imperative medium to show care towards our family and friends while a fraction of masses ponders that there are a plethora of other ways to showcase our love such as spending the quality time and providing some useful advises. This essay will further elucidate on both sides of the notion.

To embark on, the supporters of the former stance advocate that gifts act as a mediator between people to convey their feelings, emotions and care. This is because they can be customised nowadays as per the need and requirement of a person. As a result, it shows that a person is aware about the receiver’s likes and dislikes and choosing a gift accordingly. For instance, according to a recent survey published in the newspaper states that 85% of the people in India prefer to get personalised gifts from their loved ones like photo mobile cases or picture printed T-shirts.

Conversely, there is a myriad of other ways through which a person can show his care. Spending the quality time with their family and friends will help in building a healthy relationship between them. This is because pricey gifts and fancy ornaments are not always necessary to reveal one’s affection. On top of that, providing appropriate and useful advises along with taking care of them physically and mentally play an indispensable role in showing love. To illustrate, a daughter-in-law shows her caring nature by serving her in-laws and a son-in-law can also do that in the same way for his wife in-laws.

Therefore, to recapitulate from the above discussion, it is evident that gifts and presents play an pivotal role in showing one’s affection and care. However, admittedly, there is no denial in the fact that the other factors like spending a quality time, exchanging useful advises and taking care of them have certainly wins this debate.