Some people believe that government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individual should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answ

Many of the people have a notion that retired elderly people should be aided by the government while other have an opinion that people should save the money from the start of their career.In my opinion a person should have saving habit from the childhood to enjoy the retirement life rather than depending upon others.I am stating my view in below paragraphs

The main reason to hold this view is that by saving the money for later stage of life would always be beneficial. It will help the people to have a self confidence.Old people can enjoy their golden years of life by having their own fund. For instance: my grandparents opened a joint account when they got married.Then they started depositing few part of their earning on monthly basis.Now they are fully independent.They have sufficient funds to survive their life. They are not only catering basic need but travelling to different places as per their desire.Now they are living their life with self respect and confidence.

On the other hand if government will provide support to old people, it would add the financial burden on government .Instead of this, government can make use of this fund for some other productive purpose like providing subsidies and establishment of more hospitals in rural areas.. In addition to this government should make the tax rate low so that people can save more money. In this way saving habit culture will be promoted .

In conclusion, it is always better that young people should think of saving money from the start of their professional life but there should be a provision that if a person is in emergency then government should provide financial support to him.