Some people believe that growing economy can be useful to those people who are poor and hungry. Others think that this can influence the environment.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that when the economic condition of a country improves the people who are poor and hungry will benefit immensely, their life standard will improve and feeding people will not be a challenge while some others believe an improvement in the economy can only bring negative impacts to the environment. Both sides of this argument will be discussed in this essay.

Improving the economic condition of a nation is a tough task for any government to achieve and the objective of this administration is to improve and alleviate the life of the poor and the needy in the society. It is an established fact that many poor people in the world earn less than a dollar daily, therefore most do not have foods on their table for themselves and their family.

Every leader of a nation has it as his or her mandate to grow the economy and implement policies that will benefit the people especially the poor in the society and such policies are those that have to do with job scope creation, subsidizing products, giving grants to farmers, student grants, giving scholarships and also to ensure that the rate of inflation is low.

As these policies are implemented to alleviate poverty this will also empower the people to contribute to the development of infrastructures and environment. It is therefore expected for a good leader to ensure that the people do not live destitute condition.

I will like to state an instance about how it is done in my country. Several Policies to alleviate the condition of the poor have been implemented, such policies like subsidising farm machines, fertilisers, giving grants to those that are aspiring to be entrepreneurs, providing commercial tricycles to men to earn a living. Many of these lives have been impacted positively without influencing the environment.

In conclusion, a nation whose people are poor and hungry do not have better and developed environment, the index for measuring the economy is by the standard of living and not by how well the environment is.