Some people believe that homework should not be given to students. But other people believe that homework should be given to students. Explain both the views and also give your opinion.

Homework is a task given by teachers to students to revise their academic work at home. Hometask is a tradition that has been carried on from ages. There are many people who believe that homework should not be given to learners while others are in favour of giving home assignments. I am going to explain both the views in following paragraphs as well as my own opinion.

There are plethora of reasons for not giving hometasks to pupils. One of them is that childern do not get time to spend with their family members as they are burdened with lots of homework so they do not share their feelings, problems with their parents and are living stressful life. They become self-centered as they do not get socialise. Due to lack of time, they are not able to perform outdoor or other recreational activities hence they are sufferring from various health issues like obesity. Students are spending most of their time in doing home assignments, they remain binded to their academic subjects rather than studing other books, novels or magazines and they become bookworms who are having knowledge of their subjects but are not aware of what is happening around them, which new technologies are emerging, which new experiments are performed by scientist etctera. Even they do not get time to invest on their hobbies or brain storming activities so they are not able to explore their interest which they may adopt as their career.

Some parents are in favour of giving homework to learners because in this way they revise their subjects and pass examinations with good grades which helps them to get a good job in future. Another reason is if lots of homeassignments are given to children then they remain busy with their work and stay at home so they do not get time to go out and roam around with friends, in this way they stay away from bad company as well as bad habits.

In conclusion, i would like to say that homework should not be given to pupils so that they can spend time with their parents or friends so that they can become socialize and can share their feelings with them. They get time to perform their hobbies which can help them to become creative or can adopt them as their career. Students are builders of our nation so we have to care about them for the sake of our country. I am not saying that no hometasks should be given to students but it should be given in less amount or teachers should give some time to them to complete their homeassignments at school itself so that they can get time to invest in other curriculum-activities.