Some people believe that if people are allowed to work after 60, it causes problems. Do you agree or disagree? opinion.

Older people have immense knowledge and experience as compared to youngsters. Therefore, some people believe that anyone should be allowed to work after 60 while another thinks it should not be the case. I support the later. Which I will discuss in following paragraphs.

On the one hand, older employees are capable of giving invaluable information about any subject matter as they have been around for years, so they have more knowledge about the industry, know the bigger picture of scenarios, which helps to tackle complicated issues in minutes. On the other hand, earning will support them and their dependents.

On the other hand, with age humans gets wiser, smarter and have wider knowledge. But this trend continues until a certain age, after that we go backward and start to forget everything. This is a human cycle which has been same for centuries and it will remain the same because it is in our biological nature. Therefore, with time our cognitive abilities, analytical skills and memory gets weaker. Consequently, this affect s the quality of work performed. Furthermore, technology is a new phenomenon and is changing the way businesses around the globe work. The older generation is reluctant to adopt new ways.

Additionally, every organization have a hierarchical structure, where there are only limited seats available, either it will be occupied by older ones or younger one. It is quite expensive to retain employee who is at the top of the ladder than to hire a new university pass out. For example, my EVP’s salary is 25Lakh, while a Management executive earns 30,000.

In conclusion, older people should be respected, and we should ask them for guidance whenever we could, but I strongly believe that older people should vacate seats for our youth, they should be given the opportunity. This will balance the economy and society.