Some people believe it is better for students at university to live far away from home than to live at home with their parents.

Which one do you think is better and why?

Studying abroad not only is attractiveness, but also it has a lot of features for students who choose educate in other countries. I had this experience when I was 18, and I studied abroad, so I think like some people too, that living far from native land during a university time have enormous benefits beside some difficulties, and I know that it has a lot of ups and downs, but the result is enjoyable, while other individuals believe in a different way. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the former view before arriving at conclusion.

Experts of higher education from all of the world enumerate benefits of studying overseas in this way; they believe that the first positive point is experience of life in a world center, and students can feel the meaning of independence very soon. They start to live alone far from their parents and they should care themselves. Young students learn in which way they can solve their problems without their parents’ physical support. It is clear that after a few years they will be solve thier problems look like adult people while they are young yet. Moreover, it is an amazing opportunity for persons who want to know about other cultures. The best method for understanding people’s lifestyle in other countries is living with them in common society. It can be a never to be forgotten experience for students who studying over the sea. Furthermore, individuals who decide to continue their education abroad have chance to learn about financial issues. They can control their life expense, and they learn in which way they should spend their money. They have specific budget for one month and they need to manage their expenses until the end of month.

On the other hand, some people believe that living far away from native land during the university time is terrible, and have negative points, for children and even their parents. In their opinion, the main problem goes back to students. They need to work in their free time to earn money because the price of living overseas is high, and also tuition fee for international students is more expensive. Thus students need to work to have salary. It has direct effect on student’s education quality and they cannot have good concentration on their first target. In addition, students usually leave their home at 18 when they want to go to university, and it is very hard for them to live alone. They need their parents care. For instance, when they get sick, they want their mother’s support, but in that time they should provide for themselves healthy foods and try to get better as soon as possible.

In conclusion, in my opinion, positive points of living far away from home is more than negative points. Studying abroad is created a suitable opportunity for students in new societies, with new people and new cultures, and because of many problems they can change their thinking method in life.