Some people believe that it is good to share as much as information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. In this era of information and technology, there is always a high demand for absorbing as much knowlege as possible. Thus it is controversial whether such data about science, business and acdemy should be available or not. both ideas have their own reasons, however, I believe that it would be more beneficial to spread these type of information globally. To begin with, such professional material will be extremely mean if it can be approached easily. Firstly, free information are great reference for undergraduate students as it is helpful to access and open their horizons related to their future profession. Besides, many students do not have adequate fund to do their own research in order to finish their findings, as a result, this is such a treasurable source for them. Secondly, if those academic information was not revealed, so many successfu inventions would not be existed now. For instance, Internet is the most invaluable discoveries in the world, therefore, if it was curbed strictly, the standard of living or the evolvement of the earth was standstill forever. By contrast, several kinds of information should be considered to be kept as a secret. The most important one is that sensitive information which affects directly on one country’s safety should be scrutinized before making them accessible. For example, for the sake of the maintaining global peace, developed countries always delimit scientific study about nuclear technology. The world would be on the verge of war and deterioration unless this sort of material is shared worldwide. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are some types of hazardous information should not be unveiled due to politics of a nation. From my point of view, the more scientific information is revealed widely, the more equitable development of the world will be.