Some people believe that natural ability is necessary to be successful at sports. Others believe that hard work and practice is more important. Discuss both sides and add your own opinion.

There are many people who think that one can only get success if they they have inborn talent. while others believe that one has to work hard and practice in order to be a successful player. This essay will discuss both the views and also explain why I believe that with hard work and practice sports person can achieve success.

On one side of the argument many people believe that natural talent is needed to be successful at sports. Physical and mental strength plays a vital role while playing any sports like Wrestling, Boxing, football and so on. Persons physical and mental development depends upon their genes and their region where they are born. For instance, being naturally fit and active can offer a lot of advantages in certain sports like a taller person can easily achieve greater success in basketball by taking advantage of their natural ability. For example, recently Satnam Singh, an Indian basketball player was selected in NBA (National basketball association) due to his unusual height.

On the other hand many people think that hard work and constant practice can make one to achieve success in sports. Someone has rightly said, "Practice makes man perfect". I personally fully supports this argument. The reason for this is that diligent efforts and regular practice can make any unskilled sports person into a professional level player. Hard work is the key for success in sports. With regular trainings one can learn all the required skills if they have passion and dedication towards the sports. For example, Sachin Tendulkar, who is also known as the God of Cricket, worked on his skills and abilities to earn the title of the best player in the world. Despite of his small height, he achieved a great success in cricket with his passion and dedication towards the game. Hence practice and hard work play a greater role than natural talent in success of a sportsman.

In conclusion, after analysing both the views, despite the benefit of natural abilities, I believe that a player can be successful in the sports if they will work hard and do regular practice to achieve their goals.