Since the dawan of the time, man has thirsted for knowledge. This powerful force has fueled the ingenuity and the enterprise of humans who have been able to master thier skills, to create cities from the dust, to harness the the energy of rivers to bring light ot the night and water to the desert. The result of this ongoing march to the future is an incredible amount of inventions and tools that make our life brighter and more comfortable. Some claim that nowadays we have too many choices, pointing out that this could represent a disadvantge for us.

I believe we should be grateful to have such a variety of opportunities we can take advantage of. Generally speaking, having many choices available is definitely good news. This condition can be applied to several fields, from politics, to career to travelling. Apparently far from each other, we can enjoy all these aspects due to a common ingredient, which is actually the high number of choices we can make. For example, speaking of politics, the possibility of choosing a party or to nominate a candidate for the Senate, is the primary material to lay the foundations of a sound democracy. Once one said that freedom is the right to choose, the right to create for oneself the alternatives of choice.

Shifting from politics to the career world, we can see that having many possibilities allows graduate to choose the best job for them, the job they had been dreaming of for many years or the job that match with their passion.

In a world with no or few choices, life would be gloomer and harder, since people would not have the chance to taste freedom: the freedom to create their own future, to shape their lives and to explore the wolrd around them. In conclusion, I do not see any disadvantages in having a high numbers of choices ready for use, given that this condition gives us the possibility to have a fulfiiled existence.