In the current time we live in, some people believe that choices are increasing significantly. These people affirm that the quantity of choices are overwhelming. This essay will discuss why it is highly important to have freedom to choose between options, considering that the more options there are, the better it is.

A percentage of the population sustain that they do not support the idea of the big amount of options there are to choose from. They expressed that the reason why they are not in favour of an increase in choice, is due to the consequences of the same such as overwhelming feelings when researching information, in addition to the amount of time needed to search for it. In addition, they would argue that the quality of the information found is lower when the quantity is higher. To conclude, they definitely are against an increase in options.

On the other hand, others would report that they are grateful for the freedom of choice from highly variated environments. This population affirms that the more we know, the better we do. Tu put it simply, if we educate ourselves with more information, what it means is that we will be able to make better choices for ourselves. This does require to invest some time in order to filter quality information, however the percentage of time invested to the potential outcome is insignificant. These subjects support the possibility of having an array of options to chose from.

To sum up, it is said that lately some people disagree with the increase in possibilities as the world develops, while others state the contrary. Freedom and choice are imperatively important in the present since this implies that we can take charge of our lives in an independent manner in order to life a fulfilling life.