Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Society has never offered us so munch variety like it has these days. A number of people are of the opinion that we have too much options available to choose from nowadays. I tend to completely agree with this view, personally, I think we have too much choices to make. From the jeans we wear to the food we eat and television channels to schools. This choices leaves us bewildered and depressed.

While choice is good, too much of it cripples us with indecision. People becomes paralyzed by too much variety and wrecked with uncertainty and regret about whether they made the right choice. For example, you walk into a boutique to buy a pair of jean, only to find out there are different variety of jeans with different color and design. This can lead to confusion on which one in particular, we should go with. One will have to try a lot to find the perfect match they desire. This is exhausting and laborious. As a result of this, too many choices can sometimes lead to absconding from making a decision all together.

Another issue with having too many options available, is a lack of satisfaction. For instance, buying a blender online where there are many blenders to pick from. It becomes an arduous task to sit for hours reviewing them one after the other, so one might just have to settle with one that have a good brand name and maybe a poor quality. They might be disappointed with the outcome of their choice when delivered. As a consequence, too much choice can lead to unsatisfaction because too much choices burdens us and limit our satisfactory outcome.

In conclusion, society has provided us with options like never before. Hence, we have too many variety to choose from, but limiting the amount of choice will have to make will give us less stress and more satisfaction. Like the halcyon days where everything were simple and few choice were needed.