From the past years, human has gained prosperities in different fields. Because of the competition of the investors in industry and economy in all over the world the diversity of products become huge and immense. I think this can be a reason for my agreement with the statement of the essay.

People now choose their clothes, homes, cars the way of traveling, sports and many other things according to their demands and incomes. speeding up industry and economy causes producing many products in human’s live. It was in the past time that people built a shelter to protect them from dangers, wore clothes to make them warm, put on shoes to have less pain by working in the farms. But now there are materials that let companies to make variety of products according to people demands. Therefore in my opinion regardless of nature disasters, that is a human that choose what he/she wants to buy, read, put on, eat, drink and etc. technological progress is one of the main reason that let people to have variety of choices in their life.

For example in the past people used telephone for communication purposes. But, now by emersion of variety of phones with different companies they choose a phone that have more options than others. Another example can be transportation system. In past transportation systems had low speed. There were trains that worked by coal or buses that had low power engines. Therefore people had to be patient until they received to destination. But now they have variety of choices to select the most fastest vehicle or even choose their own automobile for traveling.

We must consider nature disasters too. If there are a disruptive tsunami or earthquake, human has only have to find a way for escaping from the danger. In this case that is the nature that make decision.

To conclude, of curse we should consider natural disasters that let no choice for escaping from the terrible, but these were by people from the beginning of life. In another word we had past without technology and by natural unkindnesses but we live now in society full of technologies and we can say that we have many choices than the past times.